20160126_190432
I’m a coward,
who feigns heroism,
behind a screen.

At the sight of trouble,

I run.
I run.
I run.

I leave people I love behind,

I run.
I run.
I run.

I am a coward,
A stupid fucking coward.

My country is falling apart,

I run.
I run.
I run.

I leave my friends without saying goodbye.

I run.
I run.
I run.

I tell myself you’re doing it for the baby,
But is that really it?

I run.
I run.
I run.

I tell myself I’m doing it for baba and mama,
We know how much they worry,
but is that really it?

I run.
I run.
I run.

I tell myself I don’t want to be stuck in family prison,
where I’m told where, what and when,
but is that really it?

I run.
I run.
I run.

While all are true,
It doesn’t mean I’m not running for me.
It doesn’t mean that I’m not,
A stupid fucking coward.

I run.
I run.
I run.

We wish we were stronger,
We wish we were the heroes people thought we were,

I run.
I run.
I run.

How do I face myself if I’m a coward?
How do I be ok with myself?
Tears won’t make me feel better,
It won’t change the fact that,

I ran.
I ran.
I ran.

Like the stupid fucking coward,
That I am.

